Just B Au Natural Probiotic Deodorant

I don’t sweat a lot or emanate an extraordinarily offensive scent (I seriously don’t) so I had given up using conventional deodorants 2 years ago when I started making a switch towards a more natural lifestyle . Reading labels has become a habit. I read labels of whatever I eat , whatever I apply or whatever I use…and the main ingredient that I found on the labels of every deodorant was ALUMINIUM which is one devil ingredient. Some sources claim that aluminium can cause cancer, some kind of health disorders and kidney problems.

Aluminium is not the only chemical but there are a lot more chemicals like parabens ,  propylene glycol and triclosan that won’t do any good to your body either.

Keeping the matter of chemicals aside , let’s talk about the headache some people get from deodorants. I can’t say about you but I definitely do get headache with strong artificial fragrances. This is where essential oils -unauldterated perfumes that nature offers , come to use. I talked above that I don’t use deodorants , yes I don’t but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to smell good. There is nothing better than beautiful smelling armpits..NOTHING!  So , I used to take 1/4th tablespoon coconut oil with few drops of cedarwood essential oil (my favorite these days in terms of fragrance) and rub it on my armpits. This method literally works for me!

But this method becomes quite difficult to follow when you are travelling , staying at a cousin’s place or you need to hurry up. So here come deodorants by companies who take care of the ingredients they put in their products ,handy.

Recently , I tried the India’s First Probiotic Deodorant by Just B Au Naturel made with a blend of butters , minerals , probiotic ingredients and a blend of essential oils to make you smell fresh NATURALLY.

natural deodorant in india

Each ingredient added to this has its own benefits and tackles to different ARMPIT ISSUES.

Ingredients – Organic Jojoba oil , Organic Almond Oil , Cocoa Butter , Shea Butter , Arrowroot , Organic Beeswax , Organic Essential Oils, Sodium Bicarbonate  and Probiotics .

  • the butters , vegetable powders help to tackle the wetness.
  • baking soda , arrowroot neutralize the environment where the odor-causing bacteria thrives.
  • Essential oils like Lemon , Lavender, Tea Tree and cypress are anti bacterial
  • Probiotic Ingredients activate the skin’s natural ability to repair itself and boost the natural process of restoring healthy cells .

It’s really smooth and creamy deodorant, with a consistency like thick frosting . I just scoop out pea sized amount from the tub using a spatula (sometimes my fingers when I am in a hurry :p , but make sure your hands are dry and clean) & rub it  between my fingers to melt it a bit before applying so that it spreads easily.

This deodorant has a fresh citrusy yet mild fragrance which will be a treat to people with sensitive nose , like me :D.

It DOES keep the armpits fresh for long but the only issue is – it deposits a whitish layer on the skin which looks really weird when you pick your hands up , so I wipe it off after like one hour.

It is not as strong as your conventional deodorants but I am sure you will start loving it within few days. It might take some time for the natural deodorants to actually work and for you to adjust to applying this but gradually your armpits do get used to this stuff and you smell fresh all day long.

You can shop it here .